The Central Virginia Metropolitan Planning Organization is comprised of eleven elected and non-elected voting members who represent the policy decison-making board.  The MPO board is responsible for making decisions on key CVMPO actions and issues, including the adoption of the Long Range Transportation Plan, Transportation Improvement Plan, Unified Planning Work Program, and other policy documents.


Members of the Board

Chris Winstead
VDOT-Lynchburg District Administrator             

Beau Wright  
Lynchburg City Council

Jon Hardie, Chair
Campbell County Board of Supervisors

Robert Hiss
Bedford County Administrator

Sara Carter
Amherst Town Manager

Frank Rogers 
Campbell County Administrator 

Brian Booth (non-voting member)
Greater Lynchburg Transit Company

Reid Wodicka
Lynchburg Interim City Manager                                 

John Sharp
Bedford County Board of Supervisors

Kenny Craig (non-voting member)
Liberty University

Dean Rodgers 
Amherst County Administrator

Claudia Tucker, Vice-Chair
Amherst County

D. Dwayne Tuggle
Amherst Town Council            


Contact Information

Mr. Scott Smith, Transportation Planning Director
Central Virginia Metropolitan Planning Organization
828 Main St., 12th Floor
Lynchburg, Virginia 24504

Phone: (434) 845-3491 ext. 214
Fax: (434) 845-3493

Central Virginia Metropolitan Planning Organization 828 Main Street, #12
Lynchburg, VA 24504 (434) 845-3491

CVMPO Central va planning logo